SMOK Devices UAE: Novo and Kit Range
SMOK is the deepest device range stocked in the UAE — twelve models from AED 69 to AED 119, spanning 20 W to 100 W. That is by far the widest power span of any brand here, and it means SMOK is the only brand where the range itself covers everything from a compact mouth-to-lung starter to a genuine 85 W pod mod.
Among the pod system kits sold here, SMOK is also the brand where the buying decision is easiest to get wrong, because the model names give no clue about power. This guide sorts the twelve into their three families and explains which one you actually want.
Quick summary
- Three families, three purposes. Novo is compact mouth-to-lung at 20–30 W; Nord is mid-power at 40–60 W; RPM and IPX are pod mods at 60–100 W.
- Power gets dramatically cheaper as you go up. The Novo 2X costs AED 3.95 per watt; the RPM 100 costs AED 1.15 — a 3.4-fold drop inside one brand’s own range.
- Pod capacity is where the families really separate, not battery. Novo pods hold 2 ml; the Nord 2 holds 4.5 ml, the IPX 80 holds 5.5 ml and the RPM 85 holds 6 ml.
- SMOK is the only brand here with true pod mods — the IPX 80 and RPM 85 both carry 3,000 mAh, more than double anything else stocked.
- The Nord X is the one to watch on charging. At 25 mAh per watt it has the tightest battery-to-output ratio in the range.
The Three SMOK Families
SMOK’s model names are not sequential and do not indicate power, so the family is the thing to learn first.
| Family | Power | Pod size | Built for |
| Novo | 20–30 W | 2 ml | Compact mouth-to-lung. Pocket devices, draw-activated, minimal setup. |
| Nord | 40–60 W | 2–4.5 ml | Mid-power all-rounders. Screens, adjustable wattage, both draw styles. |
| RPM / IPX | 60–100 W | 5.5–6 ml | Pod mods. Large batteries, sub-ohm coils, direct-to-lung vaping. |
Every SMOK Device Stocked, by Power
All figures are taken from the manufacturer’s published specifications. Where a figure is not published, the table says so rather than estimating it.
| Model | Family | Battery | Power | Pod | Price |
| Novo 2 | Novo | 800 mAh | Not stated | 2 ml | AED 69 |
| Novo 2X | Novo | 800 mAh | 1–20 W | 2 ml | AED 79 |
| Novo 4 Mini | Novo | 900 mAh | 20–25 W | 2 ml | AED 95 |
| Pro Pod | — | 800 mAh | Not stated | 2 ml | AED 95 |
| Novo 5 | Novo | 900 mAh | 5–30 W | Not stated | AED 85 |
| Nord 2 | Nord | 1,500 mAh | 1–40 W | 4.5 ml | AED 85 |
| Nord C | Nord | Not stated | 50 W | Not stated | AED 99 |
| Nord X | Nord | 1,500 mAh | 5–60 W | 2 ml | AED 99 |
| RPM 4 | RPM | 1,650 mAh | 60 W | Not stated | AED 99 |
| IPX 80 | IPX | 3,000 mAh | 5–80 W | 5.5 ml | AED 115 |
| RPM 85 | RPM | 3,000 mAh | 5–85 W | 6 ml | AED 119 |
| RPM 100 | RPM | Not stated | 100 W | Not stated | AED 115 |
Power Gets Cheaper as You Climb the Range
SMOK’s range is wide enough to show something the market as a whole only hints at: within one brand, each additional watt costs steadily less.
| Model | Price | Max power | Cost per watt | mAh per watt |
| Novo 2X | AED 79 | 20 W | AED 3.95 | 40.0 |
| Novo 4 Mini | AED 95 | 25 W | AED 3.80 | 36.0 |
| Novo 5 | AED 85 | 30 W | AED 2.83 | 30.0 |
| Nord 2 | AED 85 | 40 W | AED 2.12 | 37.5 |
| Nord C | AED 99 | 50 W | AED 1.98 | — |
| Nord X | AED 99 | 60 W | AED 1.65 | 25.0 |
| RPM 4 | AED 99 | 60 W | AED 1.65 | 27.5 |
| IPX 80 | AED 115 | 80 W | AED 1.44 | 37.5 |
| RPM 85 | AED 119 | 85 W | AED 1.40 | 35.3 |
| RPM 100 | AED 115 | 100 W | AED 1.15 | — |
The Novo 2X costs AED 3.95 for each watt it can produce; the RPM 100 costs AED 1.15. That is a 3.4-fold difference for the same brand, the same shop and a price gap of only AED 36.
What that does not mean is that everyone should buy the RPM 100. Power you cannot use is worth nothing, and an 85 W sub-ohm device fitted with a 0.15 Ω coil is unusable with high-strength salt nicotine — it produces far too much vapour per draw. The figure is only useful once you have decided you want that kind of vaping. If you do, buy further up the range than instinct suggests, because the marginal cost is low.
The battery column carries its own warning. The Nord X pairs 1,500 mAh with 60 W, giving 25 mAh per watt — the tightest ratio in the SMOK range and the lowest of any pod kit stocked here. It will need charging noticeably more often than its size suggests. The IPX 80 and RPM 85, despite far higher output, both sit at 35–37 because their 3,000 mAh cells scale with them.
Pod Capacity Is the Real Difference Between the Families
Battery and wattage get the attention, but the specification that changes daily life most is pod size, and SMOK’s spread is the widest of any brand stocked.
| Model | Pod capacity | What that means in use |
| Novo 2 · 2X · 4 Mini · Pro Pod | 2 ml | Standard compact pod. Frequent refills, small pocketable device. |
| Nord X | 2 ml | Small pod on a high-power device — refills come round quickly at 60 W. |
| Nord 2 | 4.5 ml | More than double a Novo pod. Roughly half the refills. |
| IPX 80 | 5.5 ml | RPM 2 pod. Built for sustained higher-power use. |
| RPM 85 | 6 ml | Largest stocked. Three times a Novo pod. |
The Nord 2 is the value case here: at AED 85 it carries a 4.5 ml pod, 1,500 mAh and 40 W with an OLED screen, and it ships with both a 0.4 Ω mesh coil and a 0.8 Ω MTL coil — so it covers both draw styles out of the box at the same price as the 30 W Novo 5.
Note the Nord X’s combination: 60 W against a 2 ml pod. High power empties a pod faster, so that pairing means frequent refilling as well as frequent charging. The IPX 80 at 80 W with 5.5 ml is the more coherent high-power choice.
Which SMOK Should You Buy?
Coming off cigarettes or disposables
Stay in the Novo family. The Novo 2 at AED 69 is the cheapest way in; the Novo 2X at AED 79 adds automatic wattage selection for compatible pods and a 0.9 Ω coil suited to a tight draw. Both are draw-activated with an LED battery indicator and nothing to set.
One device for everything
The Nord 2 at AED 85. Forty watts is enough for a warm restricted draw without being unusable for MTL, the 4.5 ml pod halves your refills against a Novo, and the two supplied coils cover both styles. The MTL versus DTL guide explains which you are likely to prefer.
A step up without going to a mod
The Novo 5 at AED 85 runs 5–30 W on 900 mAh with a 0.69-inch OLED display and an adjustable air-inlet ring, taking coils from 0.5 Ω to 2.5 Ω. It is the most adjustable device in the Novo line and stays pocket-sized at 96 × 29 × 18.9 mm.
Direct-to-lung and sustained power
The IPX 80 at AED 115 or the RPM 85 at AED 119. Both carry 3,000 mAh — more than double anything else stocked here — with 5.5 ml and 6 ml pods respectively. The IPX 80 adds IPX67 water, dust and shock protection; the RPM 85 pushes to 85 W with a 0.96-inch TFT display and 0.15 Ω coils.
Whichever you choose, pods and coils are brand- and often model-specific and are bought separately — the replacement pods hub covers what fits what.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which SMOK device should I buy?
For a first pod kit, the Novo 2 at AED 69 or Novo 2X at AED 79 — compact, draw-activated and built for a tight mouth-to-lung draw. For one device covering both styles, the Nord 2 at AED 85 with its 4.5 ml pod and two supplied coils. For direct-to-lung vaping, the IPX 80 at AED 115.
What is the difference between SMOK Novo, Nord and RPM?
Power and pod size. Novo devices run 20–30 W with 2 ml pods and suit mouth-to-lung vaping. Nord devices run 40–60 W with pods up to 4.5 ml. RPM and IPX are pod mods at 60–100 W with 5.5–6 ml pods and 3,000 mAh batteries, built for direct-to-lung.
How much is a SMOK Novo in the UAE?
The Novo 2 is AED 69, the Novo 2X is AED 79, the Novo 5 is AED 85 and the Novo 4 Mini is AED 95. Across the wider SMOK range prices run from AED 69 to AED 119, with the RPM 85 at the top. Pods and coils are a separate purchase.
Which SMOK has the biggest pod?
The RPM 85 at 6 ml, followed by the IPX 80 at 5.5 ml and the Nord 2 at 4.5 ml. Every Novo device uses a 2 ml pod, as does the Nord X. A 6 ml pod means roughly a third of the refills of a 2 ml one for the same amount of liquid.
Which SMOK has the longest battery life?
Measured against output, the Nord 2 and IPX 80 both give 37.5 mAh per watt and the Novo 2X gives 40. The Nord X is the weakest at 25 mAh per watt, pairing 1,500 mAh with 60 W, so it needs charging most often relative to what it produces.
Is the SMOK RPM 85 too powerful for a beginner?
Probably. At 5–85 W with 0.15 Ω coils it is a sub-ohm direct-to-lung device, which produces far more vapour per draw than a mouth-to-lung kit and does not pair well with high-strength salt nicotine. A Novo or Nord device is the better starting point.
Do SMOK pods fit across different models?
Not generally. Pods and coils are specific to a family and often to a model within it — a Novo pod will not fit a Nord, and the RPM coil series is separate again. Confirm which pod your chosen device takes, and that it is stocked, before buying the kit.
Is a more powerful SMOK better value?
Per watt, yes — cost falls from AED 3.95 on the Novo 2X to AED 1.15 on the RPM 100. But power you cannot use is worth nothing, and a high-wattage sub-ohm device is unsuitable for the tight draw most people switching from cigarettes want. Decide the draw style first.
Delivery cut-offs and transit times are on the delivery page, with age verification on every order.
These products contain nicotine, which is addictive. For sale to adults aged 18 and over only. Not for use by non-smokers, pregnant or nursing women, or people with heart or lung conditions. Nothing on this page is a health claim, and these products are not smoking-cessation treatments. Specifications and prices read from live product listings on 6 September 2026. Cost-per-watt and battery-per-watt figures are calculated from published specifications and are comparative indicators, not measured performance results. Last updated: 6 September 2026.