Vapezepower Blogs

UWELL Caliburn UAE: Full Range and Which to Buy

UWELL Caliburn UAE: Full Range and Which to Buy

Uwell stocks nine Caliburn devices in the UAE, from AED 59 to AED 99. They divide cleanly into two families: the A-series, compact 520 mAh devices at 13–16 W for a simple mouth-to-lung draw, and the G-series, larger 690–1,200 mAh devices at 18–25 W with more adjustment. Which family you want is settled before you compare individual models.

Caliburn is the most consistently mouth-to-lung line among the pod system kits sold here — every device in the range is built around a tight, cigarette-like draw rather than cloud production. This guide covers all nine, the one model that quietly has the longest battery life of any kit stocked, and the pod question that decides your upgrade path.

Quick summary

  • The A-series is the simple end. A2, A3 and A3S all carry 520 mAh at 13–16 W with 2 ml pods, from AED 59 to AED 69. Draw-activated, nothing to configure.
  • The G-series is the capable end. G, G2, G3 and G3 Lite run 690–1,200 mAh at up to 25 W, with 2–2.5 ml pods, from AED 65 to AED 90.
  • The G3 Lite has the longest runtime of any pod kit stocked here — 1,200 mAh at 25 W, or 48 mAh per watt, ahead of every other kit in the shop, including the 60 W mods.
  • The Caliburn X is the only cross-compatible device, taking G and G2 coils, and it carries the largest pod in the range at 3 ml.
  • Pods do not transfer between families. An A-series pod will not fit a G-series device, and this is what determines whether an upgrade is cheap or expensive.

Every Caliburn Device Stocked in the UAE

All figures are taken from the manufacturer’s published specifications for each model.

Model Battery Power Pod Activation Screen Price
Caliburn A2 520 mAh 15 W 2.0 ml Auto + button No AED 59
Caliburn A3 520 mAh 13 W 2.0 ml Draw No AED 65
Caliburn (11 W) Not stated 11 W 2.0 ml Draw No AED 65
Caliburn G 690 mAh Not stated 2.0 ml Draw No AED 65
Caliburn A3S 520 mAh 16 W 2.0 ml Draw No AED 69
Caliburn G2 750 mAh 18 W 2.0 ml Draw No AED 69
Caliburn G3 900 mAh 5–25 W 2.5 ml Button OLED AED 75
Caliburn G3 Lite 1,200 mAh 25 W 2.5 ml Draw No AED 90
Caliburn X 850 mAh 5–20 W 3.0 ml Draw OLED AED 99

Uwell also sells two Caliburn-branded disposables — the Caliburn Bar 16000 at AED 40 and the Caliburn Bar 100k at AED 50. Despite the name, they are sealed, non-refillable devices with nothing in common with the pod kits above, and they belong with the disposable range rather than here.

The G3 Lite Is the Quiet Outlier

The obvious reading of the range is that the G3 at AED 75 is the flagship and the G3 Lite at AED 90 is a stripped-back version of it. The specifications say something more interesting.

Specification Caliburn G3 Caliburn G3 Lite
Battery 900 mAh 1,200 mAh
Max power 25 W 25 W
mAh per watt 36.0 48.0
Pod capacity 2.5 ml 2.5 ml
Screen OLED None
Wattage adjustment 5–25 W Fixed
Activation Button Draw only
Price AED 75 AED 90

The Lite carries a third more battery at the same maximum power, which works out at 48 mAh per watt — the highest ratio of any pod kit stocked in the UAE, ahead of the 60 W mods that carry far larger cells. In practical terms, it is the longest-running device in the shop.

What you give up is control: no screen, no wattage adjustment, no fire button. So the choice is not “flagship versus budget” but a genuine trade. The G3 is for someone who wants to tune power and watch the battery level; the G3 Lite is for someone who wants to fill it, pocket it, and charge it as rarely as possible. Both take the same pods.

One caveat: this compares published battery and wattage figures, not measured runtime. Real endurance depends on the coil fitted and the power you actually draw, which on a fixed-output device you do not control.

A-Series or G-Series: Deciding Before You Compare Models

The families are built for different users and the difference is not simply price.

The A-series

All three A-series devices carry the same 520 mAh battery and 2 ml pod, differing mainly in power and activation. The A2 at AED 59 is the cheapest Caliburn and the only one offering both auto-draw and button firing, on a 0.9 Ω mesh coil. The A3 at AED 65 drops to 13 W with a magnetic pod connection. The A3S at AED 69 is the most powerful of the three at 16 W and ships with two pods at 0.8 Ω and 1.0 Ω.

These suit someone who wants a device that behaves like a cigarette and asks nothing of them. There is no screen, no wattage to set, and at 520 mAh they are built to be charged daily rather than to last a week.

The G-series

The G-series steps up in battery and power. The G at AED 65 starts at 690 mAh, the G2 at AED 69 moves to 750 mAh and 18 W, and the G3 reaches 900 mAh and 25 W with adjustable wattage and a screen. Pods grow from 2 ml to 2.5 ml at the G3.

These suit someone who wants a slightly warmer draw, a little control, and longer between charges. The G3’s dual airflow and two supplied coils — 0.6 Ω and 0.9 Ω — let it work as either a tight MTL device or a restricted direct-to-lung one, which the A-series cannot do. The MTL versus DTL guide covers how to tell which draw you actually want.

The Caliburn X

The Caliburn X at AED 99 sits outside both families. It runs 5–20 W on 850 mAh with an OLED screen, an aluminium chassis and a juice window — and it carries a 3 ml pod, the largest in the range, meaning noticeably fewer refills.

Its real distinction is compatibility: it takes Caliburn G and G2 coils rather than a pod family of its own, in 0.8 Ω, 1.0 Ω and 1.2 Ω. If you already own a G or G2 and want a larger, better-built device, the X is the only upgrade that does not restart your consumables from scratch.

The Pod Question Decides Your Upgrade Path

Caliburn pods are not universal. Each family uses its own, and this is the constraint that makes an upgrade cheap or expensive.

Device Pod family it takes
Caliburn (11 W) Original Caliburn / Koko pods
Caliburn A2 A2 / AK2 pods, 0.9 Ω
Caliburn A3 · A3S A3 pods, 0.8 Ω and 1.0 Ω
Caliburn G · G2 G and G2 coil series
Caliburn X G and G2 coil series — shared with the G line
Caliburn G3 · G3 Lite G3 pods — shared between the two

Three upgrade paths cost nothing extra in consumables: G to G2, G or G2 to X, and G3 to G3 Lite. Everything else means a new pod family. If you are buying your first Caliburn and think you will want more device later, starting in the G line keeps the most doors open. Pods and coils themselves are covered in the Caliburn replacement pods guide.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which Uwell Caliburn should I buy?

For a simple first device, the Caliburn A2 at AED 59 or the A3S at AED 69 — both draw-activated with nothing to configure. For one device that covers more ground, the G3 at AED 75 offers 25 W, adjustable wattage, a screen and two coil resistances. For the longest battery life, the G3 Lite at AED 90.

What is the difference between the Caliburn G3 and the G3 Lite?

The Lite has a larger 1,200 mAh battery against the G3’s 900 mAh, at the same 25 W maximum, so it runs longer. The G3 has an OLED screen, adjustable wattage from 5 to 25 W and button firing; the Lite is draw-activated with fixed output. Both use the same 2.5 ml G3 pods.

Which Caliburn has the longest battery life?

The Caliburn G3 Lite, at 1,200 mAh against a 25 W maximum — 48 mAh for every watt of output, the highest ratio of any pod kit stocked in the UAE, including 60 W mods with much larger cells. The Caliburn X follows at 42.5 and the G2 at 41.7.

How much is a Uwell Caliburn in the UAE?

Between AED 59 and AED 99 for the device. The A2 is AED 59, the A3, Caliburn 11 W and G are AED 65, the A3S and G2 are AED 69, the G3 is AED 75, the G3 Lite is AED 90 and the Caliburn X is AED 99. Pods and coils are a separate purchase.

Are Caliburn pods interchangeable between models?

Only within families. The G and G2 share a coil series, the Caliburn X also takes it, and the G3 and G3 Lite share G3 pods. The A2 uses A2/AK2 pods and the A3 and A3S use A3 pods, neither of which fits a G-series device. Check the pod family before upgrading.

Is the Caliburn MTL or DTL?

The range is built for mouth-to-lung throughout — a tight, cigarette-like draw. The G3 is the most flexible, shipping with a 0.6 Ω and a 0.9 Ω coil plus dual airflow, so it can also run as a restricted direct-to-lung device. None of the A-series does DTL.

Which Caliburn has the biggest pod?

The Caliburn X at 3 ml, followed by the G3 and G3 Lite at 2.5 ml. Everything else in the range uses 2 ml pods. A 3 ml pod means roughly a third fewer refills than a 2 ml one for the same amount of e-liquid.

Is the Caliburn Bar the same as a Caliburn pod kit?

No. The Caliburn Bar 16000 and Caliburn Bar 100k are sealed disposables — they cannot be refilled, and they share only the brand name with the refillable Caliburn pod kits. They are priced at AED 40 and AED 50 and sit with the disposable range.

Delivery cut-offs and transit times are on the delivery page, with age verification on every order.

These products contain nicotine, which is addictive. For sale to adults aged 18 and over only. Not for use by non-smokers, pregnant or nursing women, or people with heart or lung conditions. Nothing on this page is a health claim, and these products are not smoking-cessation treatments. Specifications and prices read from live product listings on 6 September 2026. Battery-per-watt figures are calculated from published specifications and are comparative indicators, not measured runtime results. Last updated: 6 September 2026.